Applications for the Sustainable Business Awards 2020/21 will be opening shortly.
Please watch this space.


The Sustainable Business Awards (SBA) is arguably Asia’s only award series run by a firm wholly committed to sustainability and which comprehensively assess corporate sustainability programs.

A highly sought after resource, the Awards is a unique and important resource of businesses, positioned to increase awareness of sustainable business best practices and demonstrate how sustainable business benefits companies, our environment, and all stakeholders. Today and for the future.

Since 2012, the Awards has been held in partnership with PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC), industry associations and government agencies recognising corporate leadership in 12 categories, including sustainability strategy, community, energy
and water management, supply chain, and ethics among others.

With activities across the globe, in Singapore, Indonesia, Philippines, and Thailand, the Awards continue to gain popularity and significantly enhance brand value for our winners.

12 Categories

The Sustainable Business Awards are presented across 12 categories, which cover some of the most significant challenges facing companies, communities and economies.

Strategy and
sustainability management



Energy Management

Water Management

Waste and material productivity

Climate Change

Supply chain management

Land use and biodiversity

Business responsibility
and ethics

Stakeholder engagement
and materiality

United Nations Sustainable
Development Goals

Submission Guidelines

Click here for more information on the specific breakdown of SBA sign up guidelines and category definitions (country-specific).